montreal street fashion

15 Stylish Insta-Montrealers You Should Follow Pt. 1

I love my city. I love even more that social media has been created thrusting easy access to all the inspiration and networking the boots to the ground method cannot offer. Between Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram etc we have connected to each other in a way that isolates us but also lets us share our art with the globe.

I started this blog six years ago as a way to share the local art, street fashion, and music scene and as it grows I am floored by the methods of creating and sharing that was not possible back in 2K7. One of my favorite social media pastimes has to be Instagram, the photo sharing application marketed by those who feel the need to share every meal, sunset, pet pic, and selfie in an elaborate narcissism machine that I attach myself to each day. I have many followers, and follow even more as a minute-by-minute playback of everyones day or #latergrams distracts me from things like government shutdown, global economic downfall, weather related catastrophe’s but not what hit the runways of Milan five seconds into the show.

I am fueled by networking possibilities with other designers, photographers, models, and artists, video playbacks of events I could not attend, cruising and stalking beautiful beings all over the world,  inspired by recipes, cocktails, gym routines and of course street style and high fashion. The latter being the reason I signed up and the continual engine of my instagram @debbiedahmer #montrealstreetfashion. Hence I have created a list for all of you of 15 Stylish Instagrammers from Montreal that I follow and that inspire me and now so can you! The List has no order and has been created by a survey I sought out to many people around me and from my own twisted head.

Enjoy!

1.@Fayninon


fayninon

2.@Pentagramist

pentagramist

3.@adelegnd

adelgne

4.@aaaandy

aaandy

5.@Samalian

samuel

6.@benlafaille

benlaf

7.@tristanginger

tristan

8.@ciggyramirez

ramirez

9.@montrealinfashion

candice

10/11.@brookecocodeville & @_chastitylove_

brookecoco

12.@queensizedflava

queensize

13. @jmrgn

josephM

14.@pbentalonshauts

taut

15. @garrettnaccarato

garrett

Honourable Mentions:  @jadegareau, @amanahluwalia, @ethel_eugene, @dconstruct_, @soliloquium

AND FOLLOW ME @DEBBIEDAHMER #MONTREALSTREETFASHION which is also to your right on the sidebar.

instdanik

[All photos not my property but taken from each persons individual instagram account.]

5 thoughts on “15 Stylish Insta-Montrealers You Should Follow Pt. 1

  1. Pingback: Boutigues | My Blog

  2. Pingback: Para ganhar seguidores no Instagram: InstaTools |

  3. Pingback: [NSFW]12 Montreal Photogs You Should Know | MontrealStreetFashion

Thoughts? Comments? Praise?

